For COVID-19 vaccine updates, please review our information guide. For patient eligibility and scheduling availability, please visit

Research Faculty Elected to Prestigious Scientific Societies

Martha Pollack, PhD

Martha Pollack

Dr. Martha Pollack (President of Cornell University) was elected to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences for her research on automated planning, temporal reasoning, and constraint satisfaction. A particular focus of her work has been the design of intelligent technology to assist people with cognitive impairment.

Jean William Pape, MD

Jean William Pape

Dr. Jean William Pape (Howard and Carol Holtzmann Professor in Clinical Medicine) was elected to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences for his groundbreaking work in HIV/AIDS research and work with the Haitian government to provide health care and humanitarian support to Haiti’s most vulnerable populations.


Joseph J. Fins, MD

Joseph Fins

Dr. Joseph J. Fins (Chief of the Division of Medical Ethics) was elected to the Association of American Physicians for his pioneering ethical, legal, and policy work related to severe brain injury and disorders of consciousness.

Rainu Kaushal, MD, MPH

Rainu Kaushal

Dr. Rainu Kaushal (Chair of Population Health Sciences), was elected to the Association of American Physicians for her contributions to pediatric patient safety, health information technology, and value-based healthcare delivery in the U.S. healthcare system.

Shahin Rafii, MD

Shahin Rafii

Dr. Shahin Rafii (Director of the Ansary Stem Cell Institute) was elected to the Association of American Physicians for his groundbreaking research identifying the key molecular and cellular pathways involved in tumor growth and organ regeneration. 

Olga Boudker, PhD

Olga Boudker

Dr. Olga Boudker (Acting Chairman of the Department of Physiology and Biophysics) was elected to the National Academy of Sciences for her critical research on cell membrane transporters, mechanisms, energy, and evolution.